• SHARE EXPERIENCE • ENHANCE KNOWLEDGE • EXPLORE BUSINESS SOLUTIONS

Linkedin Linkedin Linkedin Bookmark and Share

Family Touch - Hemant B Samnerkar

Name: : Hemant B Samnerkar

Designation: Sr. Manager – Information Technologies

Companies Supported: Dana-Spicer India Ltd., Pune


Father, Mother & Wife

My father Dr. B.T. Wani is a retired Doctor from State Health Department. Currently he is living in Nasik with my mother Mrs. Vijay who is a house maker. Father always like to walk a long, so still today he walks at least 5km a day. That is the reason at the age of 65+ he keeps himself healthy. He is fond of reading books, watching movies as well a good habit of writing daily diary. We can find his diaries written since 1965 and refresh the memories. My mother is very strict in rules and regulations but at the same time she will guide / assist you and take care. They are staying with my younger brother Prashant's family.


Me & my Wife
I married to Rekha in 1995, who is B.Sc. graduate from Ahmedabad. Always supportive personality and like to have & keeping the home very much neat and clean. She is too much interested and master in making delicious Indian food and insisting to eat healthy food instead of going for hotel ling. Till last year she was a house maker for the sake of kids and has now joined KIDZEE group of School as a Teacher.


Saurin, Rekha & Vaidehi
My daughter Vaidehi who is studying in 9th standard is very much interested in studies, drawing; reading books and music where as son Saurin who is in 3rd standard always wanted to play something and will study at exam times.

By rule, at evenings together we all perform Pooja, take dinner and then go for a walk. No TV / Tape / Radio / Mobile calls allowed during the period.

I was born on 1st June 1970 in Nasik, even today a beautiful pilgrim & cool place to live. I have completed my schooling from P.E. School, Nasik-Road and then we moved to Nasik in our own residence. Did my B.C.S., M.C.M., D.B.M. from Pune University, Post Graduate Diploma in Information System Audit Controls (PGD-ISAC) and currently perusing MBA under distinct learning program from ICFAI, and still willing to continue more…

During Graduation, I have also completed the NCC Air-wing certification as well opted for the solo-pilot license. I am a National swimmer and participated in various State and National level swimming championships in Diving category. Also being a life member of "Nasik District Amateur Athletic Association" I've worked as an organizing committee member in various District, State, National and Inter-national Athletic championships.

I started my carrier with Rishabh Instruments Pvt. Ltd., Nasik as an EDP Executive in 1992 and then worked with Surya Morphy Richards, Ltd., Nasik, Web Systems Pvt. Ltd., Pune, Shalimar Paints, Nasik, Blue Star Ltd., Vapi and currently since 2006 working with Dana-Spicer India Limited, Pune.

Relations keep bonding each other, that is the reason being moved out of Nasik from year 2000 due to job. All family members always keep practice either to visit Nasik or my parents will visit at our place at least once in a quarter and every year we all are celebrate Diwali together at Nasik. Also we always try to attend various functions happening at the relatives. My school / college friends also meet together once in a year at Nasik.

Being Thursday is my weekly off and wife and kids are having weekly off on Saturday & Sunday, it is difficult to enjoy the weekend. So once in a month we manage a Sunday and going for outing. Very much fortunate to have lots of places situated in and near by Pune where you can plan a one day visit. Mahabaleshwar is the place we all like to visit again and again. Every time one visits, will be fresh and will find something different. Along with Mahabaleshwar, we regularly visit holy places like Bhima-Shankar, Ojar, Lenyadri, Theur forts to visit Sinhagad, Shivneri, Purandar, Pratapgad dams like Mulshi, Pavana, Khadakvasla, Panshet and all-time favorite places Lonawala-Khandala.


If you were not in IT domain : May be a Pilot
Biggest passion : Learning new things
Your current / favorite car : Hyundai Verna
Gadgets you can't leave without : Laptop
Weekends are for? : First for family work then for rest
Favorite holiday destination : Mahabaleshwar
Hate the most : The way people driving 2 wheelers in Pune
Ultimate ambition : Pass on the knowledge / experience gained during my lifetime
Wildest thing ever done : In school days killed one snake along with my friends
Thing you most want to do in life : To work for social institutes
If you became the Prime Minister : Will hang all corrupted people
Celebrity you'd like to spend a day with : Nasaruddin Shah
Deepest and darkest fear : Next generation culture

Please login to view comments

Add New Comments